‘On Being British: Why This Londoner Is Voting Yes’ | L.M. Reford- National Collective

‘On Being British: Why This Londoner Is Voting Yes’ | L.M. Reford- National Collective

My changed mind doesn’t always sit too well with irritable unionists who haven’t, if they’re honest, thought too much about the issue (I’m not tarring all unionists with this brush of course, I’ve had plenty of thought provoking debates with well informed friends who are voting no, or are on the fence) and play the ‘why do you even care, you’re English,’ card. To this I reply that I think it’s particularly important that I am loud and proud about my Yes intentions. As a born and bred Londoner, no one can accuse me of blind nationalism, and I’ve put a lot of thought and a fair bit of research into my pro-independence position.

2 responses to “‘On Being British: Why This Londoner Is Voting Yes’ | L.M. Reford- National Collective

Leave a Reply

